+38(032)275-08-86 | +38(068)500-41-49 | info@helianth-tour.com Skype Me™!

Leopolis Grand Prix 2013

20.06.2013 - 23.06.2013

“Leopolis Grand Prix 2013” is the International Festival of Classic Cars which will last 4 days in Lviv, 20 to 23 June 2013. The main program event will be the car races around the track called “Lviv Triangle”. In 1930, there were held the first races around Lviv streets. By the way, the Monaco Grand Prix (Monte-Carlo) was held for the first time in 1929 and it was only one year earlier. For the specific shape of the road track the races were named “Lviv Triangle”.

The special features of the races were the tramway track on the major part of the road, the road paved with cobblestones and various altitudes (the ascent on Stryiska Street and the descent on Gvardiyska Street). All of them were making the race track one of the most complicated at that time. Among the famous car racers who participated in the races you will find the following names: Hans Stuck and Rudolf Caracciola from Germany, Pierre Veyron from France, Renato Balestrero from Italy, Maximilian Hardegg and Hans Tschaikoff from Austria, Bruno Sojka and Jan Kubiček from Czech Republic.

 

 

The most interesting thing is that the record held by the Norwegian Champion Eugen Bjornstad in “Alfa Romeo 8C-2300 Monza” is unbroken until today, and the attempts to outdo the record in modern conditions and by means of best cars ended in failure. Last year, for example, the representatives of the Polish version of the British TV-program “Top Gear” went short of 9 seconds to break this record in the car “Seat Leon”. We should take into consideration that the current “Lviv Triangle” is not the track to be properly arranged for car racing, since all the necessary care and repair actions are not taken here.

The races that took place in 1933 were the last Grand Prix of Lviv. In 1934, they did not take place for the hard situation in Europe. Next was World War 2. After World War 2, the renewal of the races did not have any chance under the Soviet regime either.

This year, the Lviv citizens and guests can not only witness the Lviv Grand Prix but have a chance to see the participants of “The 5th Peking to Paris Motor Challenge 2013”. 22 to 23 June, the participants of this retro rally racing will be driving about Lviv and we hope that we may see a large number of rare cars from all over Europe.

“The Grand Prix Leopolis” include not only the car races around the “Lviv Triangle” but also the historic rally racing outside Lviv. The festival program offers a lot of interesting events: classic car show, classic car parade on the central streets of Lviv and many other interesting events.

Click here to read the full program in English.

http://www.leopolis-grand-prix.com/en the official site of the event on the Internet

+38(032)275-08-86 | +38(068)500-41-49 | info@helianth-tour.com Skype Me™!

Leopolis Grand Prix 2013

20.06.2013 - 23.06.2013

"Leopolis Grand Prix 2013" - das internationale Festival der Oldtimer und klassischen Autos wird 4 Tage lang in der Stadt Lemberg dauern, vom 20. bis 23. Juni 2013. Das wichtigste Ereignis des Programms sind die Autorennen auf der Rennstrecke "Lwiwer Dreieck". Im Jahr 1930 begannen die ersten Rennen im Kreis durch die Straßen der Stadt, beiläufig erwähnt, der Grand Prix von Monaco fand nur ein Jahr zuvor statt. Eine charakteristische Form der Rennstrecke gab dem Rennen ihren Namen -  "Lwiwer Dreieck ".

Die Tatsachen, dass auf einem großen Teil der Rennstrecke Straßenbahngleise verliefen, auf der Straße Großsteinpflaster verlegt war, und die es beträchtliche Höhenunterschiede gab, machten die Strecke zu einer der anspruchsvollsten der damaligen Zeit. Unter berühmten Rennfahrer, die an dem Gran Prix von Lwiw teilnahmen findet man Namen - aus Deutschland: Hans Stuck und Rudolf Caracciola, aus Frankreich: Pierre Veyron, aus Italien: Renato Balestrero, aus Österreich: Maximilian Hardegg, Hans Tschaikoff, aus Tschechien: Bruno Sojka und Jan Kubiček.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Interessanterweise ist der Streckenrekord, aufgestellt durch den Norweger Eugen Bjørnstad auf einem “Alfa Romeo 8C-2300 Monza”, bis heute gültig, und einige Versuche ihm heutzutage, auf besseren Autos zu brechen, sind fehlgeschlagen. So zum Beispiel letzen Jahres, versuchten es die Vertreter der polnischen Ausgabe der populären britischen Fernsehserie “Top Gear” auf einem Seat Leon, sie lagen 9 Sekunden über der Bestzeit. Natürlich ist zu erwähnen, dass der moderne „Lwiwer Dreieck“ keine Rennstrecke ist und entsprechend fehlen hier die nötigen Vorbereitungen und Maßnahmen.
Die Rennen welche 1933 veranstaltet wurden waren der letze Gran Prix von Lviv, nächsten Jahres 1934 fanden sie wegen der Lage in Europa nicht statt. Dann kam der ІІ Weltkrieg, und während der Sowjetischen Besatzung hatte der Gran Prix auch keine Chance wieder ins Leben gerufen zu werden.

Dieses Jahres werden Einwohner und Gäste der Stadt wahrscheinlich zusätzlich die Möglichkeit haben, die Teilnehmer der «The 5th Peking to Paris Motor Challenge 2013» bestaunen zu können. Am 22 und 23 Juni verläuft die Strecke über Lviv, und es gibt Hoffnung viele Oldtimer aus ganz Europa zu sehen.

Der „Große Preise von Lviv“ – heute ist es nicht nur ein Autorennen auf der Strecke „Lwiwer Dreieck“ und die neu Veranstaltung des historischen Rennens außerhalb von Lwiw. Die Veranstalter haben ein ereignisreiches Programm zusammengestellt, darunter: Ausstelung und Aufführung der Oldtimer, eine Oldtimer Parade durch die zentralen Straßen der Stadt, und viele andere interessante Geschehnisse.

Klicken sie hier, um das volle Program in Englisch zu lesen.

Die offizielle Seite der Veranstaltung im Internet http://www.leopolis-grand-prix.com/en